JPND Management Board

The Management Board is the JPND decision-making body.  It is composed of a (non-voting) Chair and Vice-Chair and a maximum of 2 representatives of each member country participating in JPND.  Each participating country has 1 vote at the Management Board.

There are currently 30 member countries participating in JPND, including three Third Country members (non-voting).

  • The Chair is Professor Philippe Amouyel, INSERM, France
  • The Vice-Chair is Dr Jacqueline Hoogendam, Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport, Netherlands

Management Board members

AlbaniaPetrela MentorUHC “Mother Tereza”
AustraliaPrue TorranceResearch Quality & Priorities, National Health and Medical Research Council
AustraliaAdam ChapmanPriorities and International Engagement, National Health and Medical Research Council
AustriaOliver MayerFederal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy
Dept. of Basic Research & Research
AustriaHemma BauerFederal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy
Dept. of Basic Research & Research
BelgiumKathleen D’HondtDepartment of Economy, Science & Innovation
BelgiumJolien RooversDepartment of Economy, Science & Innovation
BulgariaLatchezar TraykovMedical University, Department of Neurology
BulgariaShima Mehrabian-SpassovaMedical University, Department of Neurology
CanadaJane Rylett (EB Member)Canadian Institutes of Health Research
CanadaSam WeissCanadian Institutes of Health Research
CroatiaDinko MitrecicUniversity of Zagreb
Czech RepublicDaniel HanspachMinistry of Education, Youth and Sports
Department of Research and Development
Unit for European Research Area
DenmarkMogens HorderInnovationsFonden
FinlandSirpa NuotioAcademy of Finland
FinlandPäivi LindforsAcademy of Finland Heath Research Unit
FrancePhilippe Amouyel (Chair, EB Member)French Foundation of Scientific cooperation in Alzheimer
FrancePhilippe BouvetFrench National Research Agency (ANR)
FranceEtienne HirschMulti-Body Subject-Specific Institutes “Neurosciences, cognitive sciences, Neurology, Psychiatry”
GermanyMarlies Dorlochter (EB Member)DLR Project Management Agency
GermanyJudith ReichelBMBF Division of Health Research, Neuroscience section
HungaryTamas Attila KissNational Innovation Office
HungaryKlara HorvathNational Research, Development and Innovation Office
IrelandAmanda DalyHealth Research Board
IrelandMaria NashScience Foundation Ireland
IsraelAvi IsraeliIsrael Ministry of Health
ItalyAdriana MaggiCenter of excellence on Neuro. Deg Diseases. University of Milan
ItalyFabrizio Tagliavini (EB Member)Fondazione IRCCS, Istituto Neurologico “Carlo Besta”
ItalyAldo CovelloMIUR
LuxembourgSean SapcariuFonds National de la Recherche
NetherlandsJacqueline Hoogendam (Vice-Chair, EB Member)Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport
NetherlandsCule CuciZonMw
NorwayAlexandra Bjørk-SkaflestadThe Research Council of Norway
NorwayMaiken EngelstadNorwegian Ministry of Health and Care services
PolandTadeusz BednarczykMinistry of Science and Higher Education
Portugal Marta AbrantesFoundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
PortugalAlexandre MauricioFoundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
RomaniaIoana IspasMinistry of National Education
Slovak RepublicEva KontsekováInstitute of Neuroimmunology, The Slovak Academy of Sciences
Slovak Republic Lubica PitlovaMinistry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic
SloveniaZvezdan PirtosekNeurological clinic – University Medical Center in Ljubljana
SloveniaPeter VolaskoMinistry of Higher Education, Science and Technology
SpainMiguel Calero LaraCarlos III Institute of Health (ISCIII)
SpainAdolfo López de Munain ArreguiIIS Biodonostia
SwedenMadeleine Durbeej-HjaltSwedish Research Council
SwitzerlandIrene KnüselSwiss National Science Foundation
TürkiyeJale ŞahinThe Scientific & Technological Research Council of Türkiye – Tübitak
United KingdomJoanna LatimerMedical Research Council