The three Dementia Challenge Champion Groups have written brief reports detailing their progress during the past year.

These reports feature in aletter to the UK Prime Minister which also reiterates achievements since the Prime Minister’s Dementia Challenge was launched 2 years ago and describes the Champion Groups’ ambitions for the third year of the dementia challenge.

To recap, the challenge’s three champion groups comprise:

  1. The Dementia Health and Care Champion Group: co-chaired by: Sir Ian Carruthers (NHS South West) and Sarah Pickup (ADASS).
  2. The Dementia Friendly Communities Champion Group: co-chaired by: Jeremy Hughes (Alzheimer’s Society) and Angela Rippon.
  3. The Research Champion Group: led by the Ministerial Advisory Group on Dementia Research (MAGDR) and co-chaired by Dame Sally C. Davies and Professor Patrick Maxwell.